Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

“Money & Love: Where Finance and Family Intersect”: An Activation Session with Special Guest Jacquette Timmons

February 22 at 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST

- Free to IFB Members

On Tuesday, February 22nd at 9 am PST / 12 pm EST, IFB members will be speaking with Jacquette Timmons, a financial behaviorist who focuses on the human side of money. She works with everyone from the middle class to the 1% and is committed to helping women understand that you don’t manage money – you manage your choices around money. In her book, Financial Intimacy: How to Create a Healthy Relationship with Your Money and Your Mate, Jacquette enters the often-fraught waters of talking to your partner about money. Join us for what is sure to be an engaging and illuminating conversation filled with tips to help you remove the money taboos in your family.

When she’s not providing behavioral-based financial coaching, she’s traveling the country for speaking engagements on behalf of Fortune 100 companies, AM Law 200 firms, nationally known non-profits and conferences (large & boutique) to talk about the intersection of emotions and money. Her work has been featured on Minnesota Public Radio, SiriusXM, “Good Morning America,” Oprah.com, CNN, HLN, FOX, Black Enterprise, NPR, Reuters.com, and the Wall Street Journal.